





Air France – KLM is organizing repatriation flights to Europe from Johannesburg

Air France – KLM, in coordination with the French and the Dutch Embassies in South Africa, has organized additional repatriation flights. These flights will enable French, Dutch nationals as well as other European Union member and Schengen states residents to return home.

Air France – KLM will operate 2 flights from Johannesburg:

- KLM on the 5th of June to Amsterdam; flight number KL506
- Air France on the 7th of June to Paris; flight number AF645

We have enabled our websites to sell these flights. Please go to <u>www.klm.co.za</u> or <u>www.airfrance.co.za</u> and search for one-way trips for find the flights. Please book flights only for the dates and flight numbers mentioned below.

Our sales and Service Centre can also be contacted to book a flight, via phone: +27 (0)10 205 0100 or +27(0)10 205 0101, daily between 09:00 - 16:00.

- KLM flight number KL506 / 05 JUN on www.klm.co.za
- Air France flight number AF645 / 07 JUN on www.airfrance.co.za

/!\ Please be aware that you need to select One-Way trip to be able to see the flight /!\

/!\ Please be aware that you are obliged to fill in a web form to submit information required by the South Africa authorities /!\

It is mandatory to fill in this web form once you have made a booking. A link will be given during the booking process. You need to fill in the form for each passenger in your reservation. In case you missed the link in your booking process, you can find it here:

- KLM: https://www.klm.com/travel/za en/customer support/repatriation flights.htm
- Air France: https://www.airfrance.co.za/ZA/en/local/customer/webform.do?webformId=assistance-repatriation

If you want to use an existing ticket to make a booking, you will be able to use it to book for these flights (fare difference may apply), please contact our call Center.

Flights will be closed for sale:

- KLM flight on Monday 01 June at 16.00
- Air France on Wednesday 03 June at 16.00

Once you have booked a ticket, please make yourself known by your Embassy in South Africa and ask for a 'laissez-passer' letter, to be allowed to travel to the assembly points. From there, all passengers will be transported to the airport by bus. After the flights are closed for sale, you will receive an info package about the day of departure.





Destinations on KLM flight	Fare in Economy cabin (all taxes included)*	Fare in Business Cabin (all taxes included)*
Amsterdam	971 Euro (~19 350 ZAR)	2 326 Euro (~46 450 ZAR)
Austria: Vienna Belgium: Brussels Czech Republic: Prague Denmark: Billund, Copenhagen Finland: Helsinki France (including Paris) Germany: Berlin, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Munich, Stuttgart Hungary: Budapest Italy: Florence, Milan, Rome, Venice Norway: Bergen, Oslo Portugal: Lisbon Spain: Barcelona, Madrid Switzerland: Geneva, Zurich Sweden: Goteborg, Stockholm UK & Ireland: Aberdeen, Birmingham, Dublin, Edinburg, Glasgow, London, Manchester	1 155 Euro (~23 000 ZAR)	2 506 Euro (~50 100 ZAR)
Other destinations or Long Haul destinations	Price might vary depending on the destination	

^{*} Prices might slightly vary due to rate of exchange or airport taxes difference

Fare in Economy cabin (all taxes included)*	Fare in Premiun Economy cabin (all taxes included)*	Fare in Business Cabin (all taxes included)*
1 250 Euro	1 900 Euro	3 100 Euro
(~24 500 ZAR)	(~37 100 ZAR)	(~61 000 ZAR)
~1 300 Euro	~1 950 Euro	~ 3 250 Euro
(~25 500 ZAR)	(~38 000 ZAR)	(~ 63 500 ZAR)
~1 300 Euro	~1 950 Euro	~ 3 250 Euro
(~25 500 ZAR)	(~38 000 ZAR)	(~ 63 500 ZAR)
r Long Haul destinations	Price might vary depending on the destination	
	(all taxes included)* 1 250 Euro (~24 500 ZAR) ~1 300 Euro (~25 500 ZAR) ~1 300 Euro (~25 500 ZAR)	(all taxes included)* (all taxes included)* 1 250 Euro (~24 500 ZAR) 1 900 Euro (~37 100 ZAR) ~1 300 Euro (~25 500 ZAR) ~1 950 Euro (~38 000 ZAR) ~1 300 Euro (~25 500 ZAR) ~1 950 Euro (~38 000 ZAR) ~1 300 Euro (~25 500 ZAR) ~1 950 Euro (~38 000 ZAR)

^{*} Prices might slightly vary due to rate of exchange or airport taxes difference





Who is allowed to travel?

- Citizens of European Union**, United Kingdom, Norway and Switzerland
- Holders of Residence permit for any of the European Union countries
- Holders of Residence permit for the United Kingdom, Norway or Switzerland
- Third country residents (outside European Union countries + United Kingdom + Switzerland + Norway) in transit in Amsterdam with a connecting flight + luggage labelled through
- Foreign citizens married to European Union citizens issued with the appropriate visa for their destination
- Foreign citizens with Residence Permit for any of the European Union countries + United Kingdom + Switzerland + Norway
- Foreign citizens holding MVV (D-visa) for any of the European Union countries + United Kingdom + Switzerland + Norway

Sanitary and health measures

Air France – KLM is taking a series of measures to keep you and our staff as safe as possible.

The wearing facial protection during boarding and on board is mandatory for Air France – KLM passengers. Passengers must ensure that they carry the required facial protection with them. Cabin crew will of course also wear facial protection.

Our on board service is adapted to limit the contact between passengers and our cabin crew as much as possible.

We have taken extra measures when it comes to the cleaning and maintenance of our aircraft before you embark. Every day, all our aircraft are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized with approved disinfectants.

During the flight, the air in our aircraft is continually renewed with fresh air drawn in from outside. Our aircraft are equipped with an air filtration system consisting of High Efficiency Particulate Air (HEPA) filters which capture 99,99% of viruses and bacteria, including coronaviruses, filtering all air in the cabin every 180 seconds.

For more info, please follow these links:

- Air France: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m7hyObwPtng&app=desktop
- KLM: https://youtu.be/1-200j9DyPE

^{**} European Union countries (27): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden